The UCLA Basketball All-Time Team

13 of 22

Triangle of Success display inside Pauley Pavilion.

Photo Credit: Mike Regalado

1.  Marques Johnson 1973-77

How fitting is it that the first ever receiving of the John R. Wooden Award winner for the best player in the nation went to a Bruin. A Bruin that had just won a National Championship with his coach whom the prestigious award is named after.

His ability to create his own shot and attack the rim was a cut above the rest. He was fast, explosive, was a defensive menace and one most dominant forwards to ever play for the Bruins.

Johnson was one of the last great players in the John Wooden era. One that lead the Bruins to their tenth and final championship under the legendary coach. As a Bruin, he averaged 14.1 ppg and 7.8 rpg with a total field goal percentage of 56.8%.

Johnson went on to have a 12 year career in the NBA with both the Milwaukee Bucks and the Los Angeles Clippers.

Next: Power Forward #4