UCLA Softball Is #7 In The NCAA Women’s College World Series, They Will Host The Los Angeles Regional


Today, the UCLA Softball team was awarded the #7 overall seed in the NCAA Women’s College World Series. After finishing their season the 45-10 with a conference record of 19-5, UCLA will be hosting their own regional. The Bruins had missed out on winning the Pac-12 championship this weekend as they lost 2 out of 3 games to Arizona State and finish two games behind conference champion Oregon.

Though the Bruins missed out on the Pac-12 title, they built up an impressive resume throughout the season that earned them the right to host the double-elimination Los Angeles Regional as one of the Top 16 teams in the nation.

The Bruins will be welcoming Cal State Northridge, Texas and San Diego State to Westwood with the Bruins going up against CSUN Friday at 5:30 p.m. PT in the second game of the day. Texas and San Diego State will play at 3 p.m. PT.

Tickets go on sale Monday at noon and we will update you on where to purchase when the information is released. All games of the Los Angeles Regional will be shown on ESPN3.com.

As for the Top 16 teams (and regional hosts), the order is as follows:

  1. Florida
  2. Oregon
  3. Michigan
  4. Auburn
  5. LSU
  6. Alabama
  7. UCLA
  8. Tennessee
  9. Florida State
  10. Missouri
  11. Oklahoma
  12. Arizona
  13. Louisiana-Lafayette
  14. Georgia
  15. James Madison
  16. Notre Dame

Click HERE for the full bracket of all 64 teams.

Stay with Go Joe Bruin as we will be covering the UCLA Softball campaign through the 2015 NCAA Women’s College World Series.