Kirby Lee/Image of Sport-USA TODAY Sports

2013 UCLA Football Schedule Released

Pac-12 released the 2013 football schedule for all teams on Thursday, and it has been revealed that UCLA will have two mid-week games and a second-week bye.

The Bruins will have a tougher schedule than they did in 2012, with road games at Washington, at Stanford, at Oregon, at Nebraska, at Arizona and at USC.

Here’s the full schedule:

WEEK 1: Nevada at UCLA – Saturday, Aug. 31

Week 2: BYE

WEEK 3: UCLA at Nebraska – Saturday, Sept. 14

Week 4: New Mexico State at UCLA – Saturday, Sept. 21

Week 5: BYE

Week 6: UCLA at Utah – Thursday, Oct. 3

WEEK 7: California at UCLA – Saturday, Oct. 12

Week 8: UCLA at Stanford – Saturday, Oct. 19

Week 9: UCLA at Oregon – Saturday, Oct. 26

WEEK 10: Colorado at UCLA, Saturday, Nov. 2

Week 11: UCLA at Arizona, Saturday Nov. 9

WEEK 12: Washington at UCLA, Friday, Nov. 15

WEEK 13: Arizona State at UCLA, Saturday, Nov. 23

Week 14: UCLA at USC, Saturday, Nov. 30

***

Some thoughts:

  • UCLA will play at Stanford and at Oregon in back-to-back weeks, which will clearly be the toughest part of this schedule. Even if UCLA improves, those two teams could be No. 1 and No. 2 in the nation at that present time or, at the very least, in the top-10 (worst-case scenario). A split here with a competitive game in whichever team they lose to will boost morale and get everyone believing again.
  • The Bruins get two mid-week games: Friday at home against Washington and Thursday on the road against Utah. UCLA played one mid-week game in 2012 (at Rice, the season-opener)
  • The Bruins are liable to lose four games here and losing five is totally possible. That said, we should expect UCLA to finish 9-3 or better and anything less is probably a disappointing season.
  • UCLA has two bye weeks, but both are early on in the season, in the first five weeks. This is pretty stupid, considering that second bye shouldn’t come just two games after the first, but whatever.
  • The Pac-12 Championship Game will be played on Saturday, December 7. This is a departure from the past two years in which it was played on a Friday; Stanford’s lethargic fans are to blame for that one.

 

Next Bruins Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Oct 2525 Oct12:00at Colorado BuffaloesBuy Tickets

Tags: Football UCLA Bruins

comments powered by Disqus